Paranoia

I can’t decide

If I should vomit

Or cry

So I just sit

Doing one thing at a time

Convinced the people around me

Are busy plotting

Planning my downfall

In one way or another

Or perhaps just judging

Each and every thing I do

And I know I am found wanting

For I am so completely broken

An utter disappointment

A joke

Worthless

Meaningless

Unlikable

Unlovable

Enmeshed in a farce

Where we pretend

All of us

To get along

To care

To like each other

When all they do

Is judge

And hate

And laugh

And I am alone

And I can’t decide

If I should vomit

Or cry

So I just sit.

Leave a Reply

