I want

I want someone who wants me
Who thinks of me every day
Not obsessively
But they think of me often because they want to share things with me
They want to speak to me or see me every day if they can
Even if it’s just for a moment
But they are not lost when a day or two must pass without that

I want someone who wants to share things with me
Who thinks of me as the first person they want to share something with
Just because

I want someone who looks at me and thinks I’m beautiful
No matter what

I want someone who wants to hold me when they see me in pain

I want someone who wants to share with me when they are in pain
So that I can hold them

I want someone who communicates
Who tries their best to never keep secrets
And when they slip up, is honest and open about it

I Want someone who wants to share the others they meet
Who, wants to share me with the others in their life

I Want someone who will drop everything when I need them

I Want someone who will drop everything whenever one of their loved ones needs them

I do not think that that rules out polyamory or an open relationship, though I fear many others do

Leave a Reply

